Aerial view - Christies Beach

Published on 12 April 2021

Cast your vote for one of Onkaparinga’s Top Tourism Towns

Six Onkaparinga towns have been named finalists in the inaugural SA Top Tourism Town Awards and they’re seeking your vote.

Aldinga, Christies Beach, McLaren Flat, McLaren Vale, Port Noarlunga and Willunga have been named as finalists in the Tourism Industry Council of SA awards and voting is now open until Friday 23 April.

Not sure which township to vote for? As part of voting, you can read their short feature article, as well as check out their video and itineraries for inspiration.

The announcement comes after City of Onkaparinga supported its business and tourism associations to enter the awards, which are designed to recognise both well-established and emerging towns in SA that deliver amazing visitor experiences and are committed to growing visitation.

There are three categories in the awards – SA’s Top Tourism Town (over 5,000 population), SA’s Small Tourism Town (under 5000 population) and Top Tourism Town Voters’ Choice (determined by public voting).

Winners will be announced at a state event on 20 May 2021 and the winning towns (except Voters’ Choice) will go on to represent South Australia at a national level.

By voting, you can enter to win a family getaway valued at $500, thanks to the Local Government Association of South Australia.

Voting closes on 23 April so make sure you support your favourite Onkaparinga town and vote now.



An aerial shot of the coastline at Christies Beach.