A photo of the 13 incoming elected members standing alongside each other and smiling outside the Noarlunga Council chamber following their swearing in ceremony.

Published on 23 November 2022

Meet your new elected members

The votes have been counted and the results are in: here are your City of Onkaparinga elected members for the next four years.

Officially sworn in on Tuesday 22 November, the new Council comprises Mayor Moira Were and 12 ward councillors—two for each of Onkaparinga’s six geographical zones.

The incoming councillors are:


Moira Were

Knox ward

Heidi Greaves and Colt Stafford

Mid Coast ward

Dan Platten and Gretel Wilkes

Pimpala ward

Michael Fisher and Kevin Rilett

Thalassa ward

Geoff Eaton and Marion Themeliotis

South Coast ward

Paul Yeomans and Lauren Jew

Southern Vales ward

Marisa Bell and Jordan Pritchard

There are 10 new elected members, with three (Geoff, Marion and Heidi) re-elected from the immediate past-Council.

You can find out which councillors represent you and your ward by visiting council’s website, where you can see the ward maps or type your address into an interactive map, and find contact details for each elected member.

City of Onkaparinga Acting CEO Julia Grant thanked the community for making its voice heard.

“It’s never too late to drive change in your community, whether you voted in the Council election or not,” she said.

“It’s often said councils are the level of government closest to the community, and your elected members are always happy to meet in person or chat on the phone to hear about the local issues that matter to you.

“Your new Council represents you, and your elected members are ready to listen and advocate on your behalf towards the future Onkaparinga we all want.”

Starting in February 2023, Onkaparinga Now will publish a series of online interviews to help you to better get to know your new elected members and what they’re passionate about, as well as ways you can get involved.

In the meantime, the Electoral Commission South Australia website contains short bios provided by each of the new elected members.

Council meetings are held at the Council Chamber in the City of Onkaparinga’s Civic Centre at Ramsay Place, Noarlunga Centre once a month on a Tuesday, starting at 6.30pm, and they’re open to the public. The next meeting is on Tuesday 13 December. The 2023 meeting schedule is yet to be confirmed.


Back row (left to right): Geoff Eaton, Michael Fisher, Gretel Wilkes and Dan Platten
Middle row (left to right): Paul Yeomans, Colt Stafford, Marisa Bell and Lauren Jew
Front row (left to right): Marion Themeliotis, Jordan Pritchard, Moira Were, Heidi Greaves and Kevin Rilett