Meet the new Council
14 January 2019

Meet the new Council

The votes have been counted and the results are in; here are your City of Onkaparinga elected members for the next four years.

Sworn in on 20 November, the new Council comprises Mayor Erin Thompson and 12 ward councillors. There are five new faces; six councillors were re-elected from the immediate past-Council, and one has served on Council previously.

A total of 58 candidates — 29 men and 29 women — nominated for Council in the November local government election. Five of them contested the mayoral role.

Council meetings are held at the Council Chamber in the City of Onkaparinga’s Civic Centre at Ramsay Place, Noarlunga Centre once a month on a Tuesday, starting at 7pm. They are open to the public. The 2019 meeting schedule was still to be confirmed at time of printing.

Council Ward Map

Alayna de Graaf

Alayna de Graaf

Knox ward councillor
P: 0433 392 825
E: Alayna.deGraaf@onkaparinga.sa.gov.au

Heidi Greaves

Heidi Greaves

Knox ward councillor
P: 0433 904 492
E: Heidi.Greaves@onkaparinga.sa.gov.au

Beau Cowan

Beau Cowan

Mid Coast ward councillor
P: 0401 174 593
E: Beau.Cowan@onkaparinga.sa.gov.au

Bill Jamieson

Bill Jamieson

Mid Coast ward councillor
P: 0419 866 723
E: William.Jamieson@onkaparinga.sa.gov.au

Sandra Brown

Sandra Brown

Pimpala ward councillor
P: 0414 055 501
E: Sandra.Brown@onkaparinga.sa.gov.au

Michael O’Brien

Michael O’Brien

Pimpala ward councillor
P: 0401 511 863
E: Michael.OBrien@onkaparinga.sa.gov.au

Simon McMahon

Simon McMahon

South Coast ward councillor
P: 0431 532 257
E: Simon.McMahon@onkaparinga.sa.gov.au

Richard Peat

Richard Peat

South Coast ward councillor
P: 0438 597 599
E: Richard.Peat@onkaparinga.sa.gov.au

Martin Bray

Martin Bray

Southern Vales ward councillor
P: 08 8383 6207
E: Martin.Bray@onkaparinga.sa.gov.au

Wayne Olsen

Wayne Olsen

Southern Vales ward councillor
P: 08 8323 9723
E: Wayne.Olsen@onkaparinga.sa.gov.au

Geoff Eaton

Geoff Eaton

Thalassa ward councillor
P: 0416 637 351
E: Geoff.Eaton@onkaparinga.sa.gov.au

Marion Themeliotis

Marion Themeliotis

Thalassa ward councillor
P: 0413 747 351
E: Marion.Themeliotis@onkaparinga.sa.gov.au

I’m excited to work with everyone to promote our wonderful city, foster a positive community spirit, build our local economy, and ensure a sustainable future.
Mayor Erin Thompson

For Council and committee meeting dates, meeting agendas and minutes see onkaparingacity.com

Go Back

Subscribe

Get Onkaparinga Now sent direct to your inbox.

Stay up to date on the latest council news and events, the environment, local business and people, and our fantastic local lifestyle.

* indicates required

Close window

Contact Us

For any suggestions or enquiries regarding Onkaparinga Now please contact us using the form below.

Subscribe and stay up to date on the latest Onkaparinga Now news

Close Window