23 April 2021

In Focus – your elected members

Onkaparinga Now is launching In Focus - a series of articles to help you to better get to know your elected members.

In Focus will delve into City of Onkaparinga’s six council wards, with stories focusing on the wards’ elected members.

“City of Onkaparinga’s elected members are your representatives, ready to listen and advocate on your behalf on the local issues that are important to you,” says Julia Grant, City of Onkaparinga Director Strategy and Engagement.

“At Onkaparinga, we have our Mayor, Erin Thompson, and two elected members in each of our six wards. A ward is a geographical zone within the Onkaparinga council area.

“Some residents might not know or remember which of our six council wards they live in, so people can visit our website to see the ward maps or type their address into an interactive map.

“Keep an eye out for In Focus stories over the coming months so you can learn more about who they are and what they’re passionate about.

“Better yet—your elected members are happy to meet you in person or chat on the phone where you can share your passion for your local area.”

Contact details for each of the elected members are listed below.

Stay tuned for the first In Focus article in May, which will cover Thalassa Ward and councillors Geoff Eaton and Marion Themeliotis.

Thalassa Ward includes the suburbs of Flagstaff Hill, Coromandel Valley, Coromandel East, Aberfoyle Park, Chandlers Hill, Clarendon, Cherry Gardens, Ironbank and Dorset Vale.

Alayna de Graaf

Alayna de Graaf

Knox ward councillor
P: 0433 392 825
E: Alayna.deGraaf@onkaparinga.sa.gov.au

Heidi Greaves

Heidi Greaves

Knox ward councillor
P: 0433 904 492
E: Heidi.Greaves@onkaparinga.sa.gov.au

Bill Jamieson

Bill Jamieson

Mid Coast ward councillor
P: 0419 866 723
E: William.Jamieson@onkaparinga.sa.gov.au

Sue Tonkin

Sue Tonkin

Mid Coast ward councillor
P: 0435 169 285
E: Suzanne.Tonkin@onkaparinga.sa.gov.au

Sandra Brown

Sandra Brown

Pimpala ward councillor
P: 0414 055 501
E: Sandra.Brown@onkaparinga.sa.gov.au

Michael O’Brien

Michael O’Brien

Pimpala ward councillor
P: 0401 511 863
E: Michael.OBrien@onkaparinga.sa.gov.au

Simon McMahon

Simon McMahon

South Coast ward councillor
P: 0431 532 257
E: Simon.McMahon@onkaparinga.sa.gov.au

Richard Peat

Richard Peat

South Coast ward councillor
P: 0438 597 599
E: Richard.Peat@onkaparinga.sa.gov.au

Martin Bray

Martin Bray

Southern Vales ward councillor
P: 08 8383 6207
E: Martin.Bray@onkaparinga.sa.gov.au

Wayne Olsen

Wayne Olsen

Southern Vales ward councillor
P: 08 8323 9723
E: Wayne.Olsen@onkaparinga.sa.gov.au

Geoff Eaton

Geoff Eaton

Thalassa ward councillor
P: 0416 637 351
E: Geoff.Eaton@onkaparinga.sa.gov.au

Marion Themeliotis

Marion Themeliotis

Thalassa ward councillor
P: 0413 747 351
E: Marion.Themeliotis@onkaparinga.sa.gov.au

Go Back

Subscribe

Get Onkaparinga Now sent direct to your inbox.

Stay up to date on the latest council news and events, the environment, local business and people, and our fantastic local lifestyle.

* indicates required

Close window

Contact Us

For any suggestions or enquiries regarding Onkaparinga Now please contact us using the form below.

Close Window